Mrs. DeNesha Rawls-Smith

Principal

Mrs. Rawls-Smith is married with 3 beautiful children ages, 9, 12, and 18.  She has worked in the field of education for 15 years, 7 years in school leadership and 5 as a school principal.  She has a Bachelor’s degree in Anthropology and African Studies, a Master’s in Art degree in Education/Elementary teaching, and has completed doctoral course work in Education Leadership/Curriculum Instruction.  Mrs. Rawls-Smith is looking forward to serving the families at Livingston Classical Academy.   E-mail Mrs. Smith

Mr. Williamsen

Music

Mr. Williamsen studied music education and music performance at CMU. His primary instrument is the bassoon and his secondary instruments are the trombone and baritone. He has performed with many ensembles including CMU’s Symphonic Wind Ensemble, the CMU Orchestra, the Ardito Assai Woodwind Quintet, the Livingston Symphony Orchestra, and the CMU Bassoon Studio. Mr. Williamsen teaches baritone and low brass with Brighton High School’s Marching Band and South Lyon East’s Marching Band. In his spare time, he enjoys watching, playing, and talking about sports, including playing disk golf.  mwilliamsen@livingstonclassical.org

 

Ms. Ritchie

4th Grade

Miss Ritchie was born and raised in Michigan.  She had the opportunity to be homeschooled during her elementary and secondary education.  This experience gives her a unique approach to the classroom.  Miss Ritchie was formally trained as a teacher at Concordia University in Ann Arbor.  She earned her Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education with a specialization in Language Arts.  She has had a wide variety of unique teaching experiences over the years.  She was selected to go to Hong Kong as a part of a team who taught English to students from three to twelve years old.  In the States she has taught in classrooms from Kindergarten through Eighth Grade.  She has co-led afterschool writing programs and has led reading groups with students.  She has had the pleasure of teaching many students with different backgrounds and ability levels.  She looks forward to having the opportunity to impart a dynamic education to each student that enters her classroom and excitedly anticipates teaching at Livingston Classical Cyber Academy.

jritchie@livingstonclassical.org

 

Mrs. Cook

2nd Grade

Joan Cook received her B.A. in Elementary Education from the University of Michigan. She has taught 13 years in private schools, 12 of them in second grade. Joan and her husband Kevin have lived in Howell for 31 years where they have raised their 4 children. They are now the very proud grandparents of two. In her spare time Joan likes to read, scrapbook, and spend time with her family. She is also a huge U of M football and Detroit Tiger fan. Joan is very excited to be joining the Livingston Classical Cyber Academy to share her passion for children and education! jcook@livingstonclassical.org

Mrs. Perrine

History

Mrs. Perrine graduated Salutatorian from a small private high school in Bradenton, Florida, where she participated in volleyball, drama, and earned the John Phillip Sousa award in Band. She received both her Bachelor of Arts Degree in History and Master of Arts in Teaching from the University of South Florida. Her specialization is the Classical World (Greece and Rome). Mrs. Perrine has taught in both private and public school. Her experience includes pre school,2nd grade, and grades 6-12. Recently she has been an Adjunct Professor of History at Concordia University in Ann Arbor where she taught Western Civilization, Ancient History,and the Classical World. This experience will be most valuable to her LCA students. Mrs. Perrine’s husband, Bill, teaches Music at Concordia University. Their son Ryan will be attending LCA this year. Mrs. Perrine enjoys cooking, fitness and gardening. kperrine@livingstonclassical.org

View Mrs. Perrine’s class page.

Ms. Gullet

Kindergarten

Livingston Classical Cyber Academy welcomes Ms. Geralyn Gullet as our Kindergarten Teacher. She brings 26 years of teaching experience at the elementary, middle, and high school levels. Ms. Gullet earned her Bachelor’s Degree in Special Education and her Masters Degree in School Guidance and Counseling from Eastern Michigan University. Ms. Gullet recognizes the uniqueness of each child and wants her students to leave her classroom feeling confident that they can apply what they have learned in school to real-life situations. Her goal is for her students to feel challenged and to have an enhanced passion for learning. Ms. Gullet and her family reside in Howell. She is the proud mother of twins, Jacob and Olivia. Her spare time is spent with family and friends, reading, and working on indoor and outdoor projects at her home.  ggullet@livingstonclassical.org

Trish Baggett

1st Grade

tbaggett@livingstonclassical.org

Stephanie Kooiker

3rd Grade

skooiker@livingstonclassical.org

Michelle Szilagyi

5th Grade

mszilagyi@livingstonclassical.org

Tracy Lillemoen

6th Grade

tlillemoen@livingstonclassical.org

Frank Dame

ELA

fdame@livingstonclassical.org

Wendy Day

9th & 10th Grade Science

wday@livingstonclassical.org

Sherry Sweeney

7th & 8th Grade Science

ssweeney@livingstonclassical.org

Jenica Bock

Art

jbock@livingstonclassical.org

Lorraine Buzynski

Special Education

lbuzynski@livingstonclassical.org

Heidi Skuse

Big Gym

hskuse@livingstonclassical.org

Lee Magryta

Intervention Paraprofessional

lmagryta@livingstonclassical.org